Home>ABOUT US>Steering Comm






The Steering Committee sets general policy for the L&EC during monthly conference calls and via e-mail. If you are interested in joining the Steering Committee, contact Dean Hubbard.  If you want to contribute to the newsletter, contact Henry Willis.

Dean Hubbard, Chair 
Polly Halfkenny, Treasurer 
Henry Willis, Newsletter
Staff,  Membership
Joan Hill  + Dean Hubbard, Cuba Program
Jeanne Mirer, International Commission for Labor Rights
John Philo, Sugar Law Center
Angela Cornell, Mentorship Program
Sarah David Heydemann, Representative to the NLG Executive Committee
• Student Representative   


Steering Committee Members:

L&EC Staff 
Tim Belcher
Sarah Burke
Angela Cornell
Claudia Davidson
Michael Flynn
Cristina Gallo
Jessica Hahn
Polly Halfkenny
Michael Healey
Sarah David Heydemann          
Joan Hill
Dean Hubbard

Tamara Lee
Susannah Maltz
Jeanne Mirer
Danielle Newsome
John Philo
Tony Prince
Marquel Ramirez
Arthur Read
Elisa Stacy Redish
Renee Sanchez
Henry Willis
Robert Willis

Roles and duties of Steering Committee members. 

Roles and duties of Student Representatives to the Steering Committee  -- see our Student page for more information about law student activities. 

For more information, please email L&EC Staff.

NOTE:  Structure of the NLG.  The National Executive Committee (NEC) is the governing body of the NLG.  It is composed of a nationally-elected president, two executive vice presidents, a treasurer, two national law student vice-presidents, one national legal worker vice-president, one national jailhouse lawyer vice-president, a regional vice-president from each region, the executive director, a representative of the National Office staff and representatives from ten of the NLG projects and national committees.  Each of these members has a vote on issues that arise between conventions.  The NEC meets quarterly, usually in January, April, July and October.

 Pix_2006-05_1339-NewOrleans-LCC2.jpg  Pix_2009-05_7883-Miami-LECbf_LaurieBurgess_PollyHalfkenny_LeahFried.jpg